TESTIMONIALS AND REVIEWS

See what couples are saying about I DO Weddings by Sheri

Thank you for all of the kind words, wonderful reviews , 5 star ratings and gifts

Olivia and Elliot married 8/17/2020

Sheri was absolutely amazing and made our wedding day so extra special! She gave us several completely customized ceremony options and helped us to choose special touches and details to add in. She thought of everything down to the very last little detail and I know our wedding could not have gone so smoothly without her! I am so thankful we chose her and had her officiate our wedding! Thank you so much Sheri, for our beautiful ceremony!

Robert and Tana married 8/17/2020

I would like to extend our sincere appreciation for the amazing job you did for us. You are a true professional and exemplary planner. I wish you nothing but health and happiness in your future and I am so glad we chose YOU for this special occasion. Again, Thank YOU!!!

Kate and Glynnis married 2/10/2020

Thank you so much for everything, you really helped make our day perfect! You are so wonderful at what you do, thank you for making our Disney wedding wonderful!

Kimberly and Richard married 2/8/2020

Sheri thank you so much for everything. The ceremony turned out beautifully. I’m so happy I found out about your wedding services. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous.

Kyle and Stacey married 4/7/2019

Thank you so much for being part of this monumental moment of our lives! We couldn’t thank you enough for making this moment special.

Leslie and Meagan married 03012019

Thanks so much for everything!The vows were perfect…everyone was so pleased with the job you did.

Sheri was all we were hoping for and more! She made our special day very personable and something we will need we forget. I highly recommend her…. pictures she took was gorgeous and was an added bonus! She was amazing! Lots of love from us!

Dylan Thomas Karins married 2/22/2019

Best Experience We Could Have Dreamed of!!

Sheri was absolutely amazing!! On short notice she was able to help us put together the most beautiful custom ceremony that left the entire audience in tears. Absolutely fantastic, I would not have wanted anyone else to do our wedding.

Lorna for UK Couple Anne Margaret and David married on 7/15/2018

We were so glad that you were part of my family’s special day.

Lisa Ramirez married 5/11/2018

Beautiful! Thank you very much for sharing and for making our day more special!

Katrina and Tashaka married Jan 2017

Phenomenal!!! She officiated our wedding and will be doing our vow renewal in February. No one else can do it better!!!

Anastasia M and Tyler married 8/12/2016

We hired her because of the good reviews and the wide variety of options she offered. We could not have been happier. She did a perfect job. It was lovely and exactly what we wanted. She was very professional, responsive, and affordable. We would definitely recommend Sheri to anyone.

A Magical Event posted 07/14/2015

I am writing to express the extreme pleasure my wife and I had renewing our vows with Sheri Thomson. She was not only flexible to our needs, but also made it a unique experience. Let me explain… My wife and I had gotten married a few years earlier. As a Star Wars fan, I was lucky enough to find someone who not only was ok with a themed wedding, but also embraced it. Because of that, I promised her that I would one day give her a Harry Potter ceremony since we both loved the series. Problems arose when I promised to have the ceremony at one of the Harry Potter themed amusement parks in Universal. I foolishly thought this would be a no brainer, but it turned out that every officiant that I contacted would not perform the ceremony due to worries of what the park staff might say. In came Sheri, who was more than willing to take the challenge. She loved the idea and was willing to work with us in every way to make sure the event took place. On top of that, she wrote amazing vows which not only captured our feelings for each other, but touched upon many facets of the Potter world. As if that were not enough, she even dressed up as a witch so that she seamlessly blended into our costumed wedding in Daigon Alley. Simply put, I would HIGHLY recommend Sheri for your wedding needs, especially if you want a unique and personal experience from an incredibly creative officiant.

Awesome Officiant posted 08/01/2014 by Christina C

I had a destination wedding in Lake Mary, Florida and I found Sheri online. What a gem I found! I connected with her right away during our initial consultation. She personalized our ceremony to our liking and made our intimate ceremony feel grand! If you are having a destination or local wedding, I definitely recommend her! Keep up to excellent work Sheri and I’m still waiting on those wedding pictures lol!

Sheri handled complicated wedding seamlessly posted 11/07/2014 by Amber F

I searched for a wedding officiant for a long time! We had a multi-cultural wedding and wanted an officiant that could perform a secular ceremony. We also had a second officiant that could perform the traditional Muslim ceremony. Even though we had two different ceremonies, it was important to us to make it look like one cohesive ceremony. Needless to say, our wedding ceremony was complicated and unique. Sheri coordinated with our second officiant and handled our complicated wedding with ease and professionalism. She had great communication with us during the whole wedding planning process. She provided options in terms of whether or not we wanted to say our own vows, how or if we wanted to do a unity ceremony, and much more. We ended up choosing not to say our own vows and instead chose one of the many ceremonies options she gave us to read. Sheri really put effort into creating a ceremony that spoke to us personally. She spent time getting to know us in order to create a personalized ceremony that would be very special for us. All in all, she made sure our day was special, catered to our unique needs, and made the whole process seamless and easy. We are truly blessed to have had her as our officiant.

Lisa M and Brian T married 03012014

Sheri,This is so beautiful and so perfect. We both love it. It says things I didn’t even know how to express. Thank you

Naquaysha and Kimal married 1/11/2014

I want to thank Sheri for officiating a beautiful wedding. It was such a beautiful ceremony, that I couldn’t ask for anything more. I felt like I had known her for years, because she made us feel at ease for our day. I loved how she involved our family that was not able to make it, especially our kids that were overseas in school. I would recommend you to others anytime!!

Thank you so much

Kimal & Naquaysha Matthews

Tanya and Greg McFadden married 7/2015

Mrs. Sheri was the officiant for my wedding. We appreciated the unique touches and personalization she included from our story to make it a beautiful ceremony. Mrs. Sheri was very kind, professional and helpful with guiding us through the process. I recommend her for any type of ceremony you may need.

Nancy and Harold married 7/6/2015

Sheri was the best!!! I love how she made us feel so comfortable and had a wonderful personality! I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know…..thank you so much Sheri for making our special day amazing!!!

Omayra and Roberto married 4/4/2015

We are from NYC and decided to do a destination wedding in Florida. I was able to find Sheri online and when we spoke her kindness and honesty was what made decide to choose her. She made sure that when my husband and I met up with her that we understood what we needed to do. She even included my Husbands dad in the ceremony who had passes away in 2013. I think that is what made it extra special and also the fact that she allowed his sister to say a poem to their dad. She is a wonderful person and a great officiant. Her prices are so much better then a lot of other officiants. you can find her at idowedbysheri.com Thanks Again for your great service. Mr&Mrs Roberto Melendez.

anon couple married 3/2015

She arrived early for event and was patient during delay. She’s very professional, her message was short and meaningful.

Melissa and Manuel married 7/10/2011

Sheri was awesome in helping us surprise all of our friends and family in kind of an ambush, unexpected, wedding!! I would and will definitely recommend her to friends, family and anyone looking.

Jim and Lisa married 9/10/2008

Absolutely Brilliant service. A true professional who couldn’t have done more. A please from start to finish

Bridgette married 8/30/2008

I am so glad to have worked with you. I was always comfortable, and you always answered all my questions and concerns. You made my day super easy. thanks so much.

Kim married 8/03/2008

Sheri responded to all my requests very quickly and professionally. She worked with me on the type of ceremony I was looking for as well as picking out a ceremony location on our resort site. She was helpful the whole step of the way. We had some trouble with the booking office in obtaining the license. Sheri responded to my concerns when I sent her a text message at 1230am and made some phone calls herself to help resolve the situation. Everything turned out as planned. I highly recommend using Sheri for ALL your wedding needs.

Toccara married 5/31/2008

Sheri,

You are an all around gift from God. You stepped in when needed and performed my ceremony in the mid-day in a clam professional manner. The arch was AWESOME I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Everything was so breathe taking and original, I know that the things I had at my wedding will not resurface at another. You are down to earth , easy going, very understanding and willing to work with all aspects of a wedding. I Pray that your business flourish and build in an abundance bring you happiness in all that you do and the ability to continue doing what it is you do the BEST.

Love and Take care

The Joseph’s

Thank you for making our day special

Terri and Eric married 1/3/2015

Thank you so much!!!!!! You were fantastic

Loyses and Joshua commitment 10/12/2014

Thank you so much for everything. You did a lovely job and we actually really liked the pics

Devine and James married 12/27/2013

Sheri was very comforting and soothing to be around during our ceremony which I needed that cause I had the jitters at first. I found Sheri by chance online when looking for a wedding officiant. Her website and Facebook page just stood out to me from the others. Then once I talked to her over the phone, it confirmed she was the one! Very knowledgeable on so many wedding vow styles and ceremonies. She was very detailed learning about my husband and I so she could help us the best she could. Brainstorming with me on how to make our dreams into a reality. Sheri was more than just an officiant, she was like a 2nd wedding planner, really! Which makes sense cause she has had so much experience with so many weddings. We couldn’t of been more blessed to meet and get to know this talented woman.


~THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR I DO's WITH ME SINCE 2006

One of the many things I have learned over the years of doing weddings is that I have got to remember to ask my couples for online reviews and that I sometimes can’t share the best weddings due to couples wanting their day kept private or not on social media primarily because of specialized jobs they do. My business allows me to be in the presence and company of marvelous, influential and affluent people. Something I would never have the opportunity to do had I remained working for others. I never take for granted how fortunate and blessed I am to be able to do something that I love. I hope my passion for this business comes across in the wedding ceremony experiences that I share with my couples. Thanks for the ones that review me on their own.Your kind words keep me motivated to provide the best wedding ceremony possible.- Sheri Thomson Professional Orlando Wedding Officiant

I DO Weddings by Sheri

Your Day, Your Ceremony

My Pinterest page has over 100 boards of #weddinginspiration